#PostADay2011; First bold step

I signed up for my first blog in Feb 2010, but couldn’t write more than 3 posts, my lizard brain was so powerful at that time. I was just looking other friends around who have been blogging regularly and by the time it has made difference to them. Currently I sometimes write on two blogs, about business and peace.

But that’s not happening regularly too, today wordpress.com guys have done really very big thing, i.e PostADay / PostAWeek. One thing which I had in my mind was to take BIG and BOLD steps in 2011.

So I’m starting with the challenge of writing one blog post a day, rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now. We’ll talk about many things from thinking crazy to change the world, aren’t both same?

I know it won’t be easy, but it will be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similiar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

Signed,

~W 😉

Also tell me about your BIG & BOLD steps for 2011, if you have not yet any, don’t just think anymore like I did. Now is the best time to do it. Happy New Year!

10 thoughts on “#PostADay2011; First bold step

  1. First of all a very happy new year! Second, congratulations on this initiative of yours! Writing a blog post every day seems overwhelming, but its a good challenge nevertheless. Wish you success.

    regards
    Osman Safdar

  2. Dear Waqas, you have set a tough target for yourself but it is a good one.

    If you can do it daily even for few months (at least 40 days please), this habit will instill enough creativity into you that you can then write at your will any day any time.

    Regarding your question on my bold and big ideas; well I have many ideas but will start with helping my friends with starting their own online businesses. For this I am going to deliver few lectures and workshops in the coming days.

    Best wishes.
    Regards

    • Yes Armaghan,
      It’ll be bit tough at first, but on creating stuff everyday will result into me. Most of all, I want to enjoy it all.

      I have seen you working on your first step of helping friends with online business and I’m pretty sure it’ll work. Hope to see you doing other bold things too. Thank you.

  3. Tweets that mention #PostADay2011; First bold step | Inside Out | waqas a day -- Topsy.com

  4. What Not To Do in 2012 « Waqas A Day

What do you think?

