Be Genuine to Create WOW

A month back I got a t-shirt from blekko (a new search engine). They announced to distribute free t-shirts to their fans around the world. Here is how did they made me WOW by being genuine.

I asked them on Twitter, if you guys are still giving free t-shirts and what about sending one to me in Pakistan. They did not tweeted me back, but took even a step further than replying there. I got an email from their employee with subject T-Shirt? T-Shirt! and asked me to send the postal address and size to get free t-shirt.

Actually what really fantastic is that, they did see my tweet, reached to my blog, then contact page and got my email address and finally send me the email. I was surprised and you know the email subject was so interesting and that explained all. I sent them the info and they have sent me t-shirt. Thank you blekko.

Before this, I didn’t know that you can actually make WOW others by just writing a long detailed micro but genuine email. So be genuine to create WOW. It is not as that difficult, just Be Human!

9 thoughts on “Be Genuine to Create WOW

  1. Tweets that mention Be Genuine to Create WOW | Inside Out | waqas a day -- Topsy.com

  2. Be A Part Of The Team Who Is Up To Reinvent Books Publishing & PR. | Waqas A Day

  3. 6 Links + 1 Quote = Linkfest Portion #2 for You | :: Inspiring Shipments (#IS) by Ivana Sendecka

What do you think?

