‘About You’ is equally important.

I created this blog for following five reasons:

  • to create everyday.
  • to have fun.
  • to interact with friends.
  • to learn.
  • to be a better human.

I believe non of this can be achieved without knowing ‘You. I know many of you have just been reading and Liking (by the Like button ;)), but my dear reader & friend I want to know about You.

Yes real human who is sitting opposite to screen.

Don’t know what to tell? Just answer the following questions to give me chance to know you more.

  1. What is your name?
  2. Where were you born?
  3. Where do you live now?
  4. What do you do? (yourΒ profession/hobbies or anything)
  5. What does excite you? (you love to do _____?)
  6. What is your website? (blog / profile etc)
  7. What did you take in your last meal? (if you’re not fasting since years)
  8. How did you get know this blog? (i.e Β Inside Out | waqas a day)
  9. Do you like something here? What?
  10. What do you think of Pakistan

Please do not underestimate value of ‘About You’. It is really needed and I’ll be grateful if you take few minutes to write answers of the questions and / or anything you would like to add more.

Can’t wait to know ‘About You’ πŸ˜€

PS. I’m planning to add an ‘About You’ page in this blog, so share away!

18 thoughts on “‘About You’ is equally important.

  1. 1. What is your name? – Ivana Sendecka
    2. Where were you born? – Poprad, Slovakia
    3. Where do you live now?- Poprad, Slovakia
    4. What do you do? – blogger, speaker, educator, Chief Movement Officer of NGLS
    5. What does excite you? – unleashed human potential in action
    6. What is your website? – NGLS – http://www.ngls.sk
    7. What did you take in your last meal? – bean soup
    8. How did you get know this blog? – via my blog, where you are present since the beginning
    9. Do you like something here? What? – you, your passion and sincerity
    10. What do you think of Pakistan – will visit, will tell you.
    πŸ˜‰

  2. Hi there:)

    let me introduce myself;) My name is Zuzana, but everyone calls me Zuzu, even my little 2y old boy;) I come from Slovakia and I really love the country as well as the people in here, because I can see such a big opportunity for so many things to improve.

    And what do I do? Everything I love. Everyday I am trying to find myself and set the right path for me to go on. Currently I am exploring the possibilities of cloud computing, running my own business, working, looking for people who are on the same wavelength like me – and that`s also what brought me here:)

    I really love your idea to write everyday and hope I will be able to do something similar soon;)

    Keeping my fingers crossed for you!

    Zuzu

    • And what do I do? Everything I love. Everyday I am trying to find myself and set the right path for me to go on. <<– Which is really wonderful.

      And yes you must write daily too, I'm sure you have many many things to ship. Ship away ZuZu πŸ˜‰ We are here to support and interact about your art.

  3. 1. What is your name? DΓ³ra
    2. Where were you born? Budapest, Hungary
    3. Where do you live now? Budapest, Hungary
    4. What do you do? (your profession/hobbies or anything) I’m a freshly graduated arhitect (architectural engineering to be precise)
    5. What does excite you? (you love to do _____?) haha, hard one… hobbies: making handmade cosmetics, blogging, watching anything in English, surfing on the net…
    6. What is your website? (blog / profile etc) eeversion.wordpress.com
    7. What did you take in your last meal? (if you’re not fasting since years) chicken stew
    8. How did you get know this blog? (i.e Inside Out | waqas a day) you commented on mine πŸ™‚ generally those who don’t know me, don’t take their time to leave a visible sign, but I guess it’s OK
    9. Do you like something here? What? from as much as I’ve read, your life is surprisingly different from and surprisingly similar to mine
    10. What do you think of Pakistan? I don’t know too much about it, so basically nothing :S…

    • DΓ³ra I’m grateful to have you on my blog, and I took chicken stew too. πŸ˜‰

      I’m happy to have similarities in our stories, hope to interact you more on ours blog and know more each other. Thank you for being here.

  4. Waqas Is Twenty-three! | Waqas A Day

  5. Hi,

    I am Jatin
    Born at Kanpur, India
    I now reside at New Delhi
    I am a System Administrator by profession (your profession/hobbies or anything)
    My spiritual master teachings, knowing God and my love, excites me most.
    My websites includes http://www.ashram.org, http://www.facebook.com/sukhija.jatin and http://indopakpeace.wordpress.com/
    I ate Veg Pulao, Potato-Brinjal and Carrot sweet dish (Gajar da Halwa)
    My stupid friend Waqas invited me here for his birthday party. :))
    Yes Waqas simplicity and hard work attracts me most here. God bless him.
    Pakistan is a beautiful nation with beautiful people living in it and its my dream of destination.

    With love
    regards
    Jatin

  6. What is your name? Zahir Shah
    Where were you born? Hunza Pakistan
    Where do you live now? Lahore Pakistan
    What do you do? (your profession/hobbies or anything) Student, Scout
    What does excite you? (you love to do _____?) Reading, Scouting
    What is your website? (blog / profile etc) zahirwakhi.blogspot.com
    What did you take in your last meal? (if you’re not fasting since years) Daal mash
    How did you get know this blog? (i.e Inside Out | waqas a day) I learnt it by yourself in the computer lab, now through Facebook
    Do you like something here? What? Your daily post, continuity. And quality in the idea
    What do you think of Pakistan: A country with immense potential, yet to be discovered.

  7. I am Daniel Evans
    Born in the USA
    I live in Keizer, Oregon
    I am an activist for bicycle transportation, a photographer, and a businessman.
    I am excited about seeing positive change in society and individuals.
    My blog is http://cog-itate.com
    I just had Chinese food. Yum!
    I met you when you left a comment on my blog from the Post A Day challenge at WordPress.
    I enjoy your positive attitude and energy. I like that you care about bringing peace to your region of the world.
    I think Pakistan is full of good people who need better basic resources for their lives (just like so much of the world).

  8. What is your name? Sidra Qasim.
    Where were you born? Okara.
    Where do you live now? Lahore.
    What do you do? (your profession/hobbies or anything) Working in Social Media Art
    What does excite you? (you love to spend my day making difference.
    What is your website? http://about.me/sidra
    What did you take in your last meal? cauliflower and potatoes.
    How did you get know this blog? Directly from you.
    Do you like something here? Diversity of ideas.
    What do you think of Pakistan? I am here to work for it.

  9. Hi Waqas!

    My name is Buttons, and I was born in the USA. Have always lived here, but have traveled a little…wish now i had done more.

    You inspired me exactly two weeks ago today with the question of whether I have a blog, and yes, but had not been touched for 3.5mo. On Friday when I was asking myself ‘what will I do now?’ it came to me: ‘start writing’. So here it is, be gentle with any criticisms πŸ˜› it’s my first blog: buttonsf.wordpress.com

    LOL last ‘meal’ was something I’ve been doing recently because of a variety of reasons: I watch fat grams because i like dairy products but they can be fattening, i don’t like sugary things, and the dr. said I needed 150mg of protein a day, which I swear, even with protein bars and drinks is impossible!
    So, I add the protein powder to milk in a water bottle, give a good shake then put half in my coffee (BIG mug) and the other half into the freezer to make slushy or in another mug of coffee (today I did cold). I don’t care for the taste of protein drink, it seems very sweet, so instead of cream and sugar in coffee i’ve been adding the protein drink to black coffee πŸ™‚ I call this mess “Protein Coffee”; it’s palatable LOL!
    Normally I eat well: no fast food or sodas, not much fried foods etc. As a muslim of course I consume no alcohol, nor smoking, or drugs.

    I don’t recall from whose page or blog I found your blog. I added you to FB via your blog and that’s been awhile. I saw one of your posts, started reading through, then said i’m gonna add this person, he has great ideas!”
    I love that you post daily, and on a variety of topics… variety is the spice of life!

    Pakistan: well, hate to end on bad note but i believe many of the politicians are not only corrupt but extremely two-faced. and the news media (or lack thereof) enables them further. I wish more people had internet access so all could see for themselves rather than depend on the tabloid type media there and word of mouth.
    But then comes into play literacy rates, which drive me insane….
    This is a dirty trick politicians do, taking money meant for education into their own pockets. It benefits them two-fold:
    their pockets are more fat and citizens stay illiterate… uneducated people are more easy to control, to manipulate.
    Healthcare is atroscious, even in the “good” facilities… but many (most?) do not even have access to those facilities (distance, money). “Clinics” with unskilled people are there, but IMHO people are better off being taught home remedies, ‘food as medicine’ and green pharmacy, rather than submit to these charlatans at clinics.

    Sorry to go on a rant … when I do that I usually follow with “and when I am queen of the world…” because what i would like to do, and what i can do are two different things… i havent the resources to do what i would like πŸ˜₯
    so much could be changed if more people gave their time and energy to educating and empowering the people of Pakistan. Not just throwing money at the situation which the people will never see or benefit from thanks to corruption, but giving of time and energy to do hands-on teaching. Knowledge truly is power.

    Wow this is long… education is a passion for me, can you see? πŸ™‚

  10. My name is sharmeen Rafique
    I was born in Gujrat.
    Live in Lahore right now, where chances of finding different people are more than normal.
    I am studying in FCC, trying to acquire some expertise so i will not have to submit a form for M.phil after two year, dream a lot, learning how to say no, create and share.
    My blog http://sharmeenpress.wordpress.com/.
    If I done a good work i really get excited so that mean i rarely get excited,or sometime if i found my facebook page red with messages and notifications πŸ™‚
    I ate capsicum and potato in my last meal.
    I get to know about this blog via Sidra qasim who is highly inspired by you and finally manage to make me inspired by you πŸ™‚
    Yes i am learning here how to share the most simplest and beautiful things in our life that we have forgotten to consider and look at them. I am sure there will be a time come when people will run after the most simplest things, things that really make you feel happy.
    I think Pakistan is not good not bad its just DIFFERENT.

  11. 1. What is your name? – Bilal Ahmad
    2. Where were you born? – Gujrat,Pakistan
    3. Where do you live now?- Gujrat,Pakistan
    4. What do you do? – Blogger,Learner,deals with some graphics and music
    5. What does excite you? – Am i am born to bring change in this world??
    6. What is your website? – http://atbilal.wordpress.com/
    7. What did you take in your last meal? – Okra(bhindi) with paratha as usual :-/
    8. How did you get know this blog? – me and you are friends:-)
    9. Do you like something here? What? – new ideas and stuff for learning
    10. What do you think of Pakistan – best place to LISTEN ,LEARN and ENGAGE

  12. What is my name? -Maria.
    Where was /i born? -Pakistan.
    Where do /i live now? -same place.
    What do /i do? student, hobbies: BLOGGING!!
    What excites me? I love to blog, to read, to write, to explore!!
    What is my website? blog : http://www.randomlyabstract.wordpress.com
    What did I take in my last meal? BIRYANI! (its Eid time na, thats why:))
    How did /i get know this blog?uh, you commented on my blog, which brought me here. I kike this pretty much now:)
    Do I like something here? What? -that kid blog about answering questions, and ofcourse this one.
    What do I think of Pakistan? I LOVE THIS QUESTION! and I loved all the replies given by different people….
    What I think of Paki is exactly how Zahir Shah puts it: A country with immense potential, yet to be discovered.

What do you think?

