Yes! Take a Deep Breath

For the past two weeks, I had been trying to go for a morning walk. But sleeping at 2am-3am didn’t let me, but somehow I could manage to go out at 5:30am today.

I left the main street and started walking on a side road.

It was so beautiful, going for a walk after so many days.

Take a deep breath!

Everyone of us have read it somewhere.

So did I took a deep breath, in the open space. I loved it!

I took the 2nd one, and a guy who was walking before me lighted his cigarette and blow out the smoke. I was taking the 3rd deep breath, and my lungs were filled with the smoke.

I hated it, 40+ smoker started coughing for next two min, I stopped there, and let him go far.

Then I got back at my walk and deep breaths.

In 2005, I was 17 and I smoked somewhat 60 cigarette in that year. I do not do it now any more. It is now three years, when I smoked along friends in any cafe.

But it is history now, no plan to repeat the mistake.

Take a deep breath Waqas!

Note: Smoking is danger to deep breaths of yours and others.

Technorati Code: V6NVHUCQ9V4F

11 thoughts on “Yes! Take a Deep Breath

  1. Morning walks are healthy, for body and mind.
    If you get out early enough it feels like the whole world is sleeping and what you’re viewing is just for you.

  2. Thanks for reminding us the beauty of early morning walk that we have forgotten for long ago. Tomorrow i will also go for a walk in Jameshri park and i will enjoy the same breath as you did. 🙂

  3. Yes! Take a Deep Breath | Tea Break

  4. was that 60 cigarettes in the one year, or 60 cigs every day for a year? I was a very heavy smoker (80 a day) for a long time, and I gave up years ago. It was a good thing to do.

    Well done for stopping… 17 is no age to be putting your future health at risk. No age is, really.

    • Val, that were like two cigarettes every week sometime more. I am glad to know you also quit, though it is very difficult after a long practice.

      Thank you for the comments.

  5. What to Do Today, This Week, Month, Year, and Life « Waqas A Day

  6. Every Breath is Special « Waqas A Day

What do you think?

