I Am Afraid, I Shall Look Dumb

That’s how we feel when we are unsure of our answer or comment about the ongoing topic.

Teacher asks class to raise hands if you have something to say, and you become uncomfortable. And then you keep your mouth shut because you’re afraid you might get it really wrong and everyone will know you’re dumb.

Though it didn’t happen with me as much during school days.

But it is happening now some time.

Few days back I was thinking about writing my insight on possible changes in Facebook at f8 conference.

At one moment I thought to pen my thoughts. I rejected it, because I was afraid I will feel dumb.

Now I really feel being stupid about that. I should have done so, I would have learn more, even if I were wrong.

But lesson learned.

Now when I am writing this post, I am having same kind of  feelings, because a lot has already been said and written about this phenomena. But now I know, I will be real dumb, if I’ll not write it.

Related Posts

– Be Genuine, to Make WOW
– Enjoy Being Friends of Your Customer
– Deliver Celebration, Deliver Happiness

One thought on “I Am Afraid, I Shall Look Dumb

What do you think?

