Are You Inspired By Yourself? BE!

When making a list of inspirational people. We focus on individual(s), who’s work, achievements and/or failures have touched us emotionally.

Whenever we think of an inspirational hero, we recall his story and immediately look for a way to apply that in our real life.

What is getting inspiration from within? This is something I often think about. The reason I am penning it finally is, today a new (Facebook) friend, Andreas Ittermann, who added himself to his list of inspirational people.

Here is what I think why we’re most inspired by no one, but us.

If you ever happen to encourage a kid or student, especially after a mistake or a failure. We use their past experience, small achievements for a proof that they can be successful or get up.

Or take it in this way, when I watched invictus, the movie about Nelson Mandela.

I reminded myself of the time when I defeated a 9 month long disease, which almost killed me. I recall some darkest periods of my 23 years long life, I’m the guy who studied a school where were no furnitures, who now wants to be something big, more than what I or you think.

Yes, this is the science or art behind the self inspiration. We watch, read, listen or learn about great people, stories. We think of ourselves doing the same in our circumstances. No one is true hero, but you’re.

Now just take a deep breath.

Think for 5 moments when you made youself WOW! When you did something which saved a life (yours, family member, or even a fly), when you born your baby. Or when you made your wife laugh.

You were are the hero of that moment, you’re the hero of this moment.

Take inspiration from anywhere, save it and cook it within yourself. Get inspired by yourself and take action.

Remember result doesn’t matter the most, action does.

Go add yourself in the list of your inspiration people.

Go be Hero of yourself. And I trust anyone, including and especially you, can be a hero. If you don’t believe, read here.

Very Related Post:
Being the First One to Cross the River

One thought on “Are You Inspired By Yourself? BE!

What do you think?

