Without Knowing the Equation

Hello friends, hope each and everyone is striving to be great. Same is here on my side, 2011 hasn’t been a year of success but still I and you are not done with it.

Some of you might know, these days I’m in my hometown Basirpur, living with my family. But also I’m working on to address some new problems / opportunities. Will tell you more when I’ll be changing my place and responsibilities.

Also I’ve learned something really surprising lately. Here it is.

We enjoy many incidents without ever knowing the true equation behind them.

For example for the last three years I’ve been connecting with new friends, from different social and geographical backgrounds. And the results of these connections have always been incredible, true friendship, business opportunities and learning experience.

But the real equation was revealed to me by a good friend Scott Gould, he stated this.

Diversity unites us.

And today I learned this incredible lesson from a story. As Laozi might have said,

… sometimes the journey of a single step starts with a thousand miles in the opposite direction.

Amazing lesson indeed!

Have you ever had experience something, without knowing what’s going on? Please share your learning in comments below. Thank you.

5 thoughts on “Without Knowing the Equation

  1. I remember going for the first AIESEC conference. It was an induction conference and I was totally unaware what was going on for those 6 long days of learning.
    Later, I reconnected to those sessions and realised what incredible knowledge I had acquired. It changed me upside down 🙂

    • WOW Sharmin, in story you clearly mentioned about the life changing experiences you have had with AIESEC. At first what seemed very empty can be something really big inside.

      I’m glad you jumped in and let it change yours life. 😉

  2. Yes, many things have happened to me which felt like bad things at the time. I go back to them time and again, however, and see that each remembrance teaches me something new when dissected in self-reflection. How odd to realize that so much value can be found in the unpleasant if it is mined properly.

What do you think?

