A Hacker’s Birthday

“But one thing is certain, and it’s that I’m a jerk for making this site. Oh well. Someone had to do it eventually…”

“We don’t build services to make money; we make money to build better services.”

“We have a saying: ‘Move fast and break things.’ The idea is that if you never break anything, you are probably not moving fast enough.”

“Let the hacking begin.”

“The hacker way is an approach to building that involves continuous improvement and iteration. Hackers believe that something can always be better, and that nothing is ever complete.”

“In a world that is changing so quickly, you’re guaranteed to fail if you don’t take any risks.”

“You have part of my attention, the minimum amount needed. The rest of my attention is back at the offices of Facebook where my employees and I are doing things that no one in this room, including and especially your clients are intellectually or creatively capable of doing.”

Someone at Facebook: “He pointed out Apple’s headquarters, then Hewlett-Packard and a number of other big tech companies,” the individual explained. “Then he pointed to Facebook and said that it would eventually be bigger than all of the companies he had just mentioned, and that if I joined the company, I could be a part of it all.”

And… Steve Jobs: “but I don’t see anybody other than Facebook out there. Just Facebook, They are dominating this. I admire Mark Zuckerberg . . . for not selling out, for wanting to make a company. I admire that a lot.”

Boy it is your day. Wishes from Pakistan. 🙂

What do you think?

